Posted by: Teacher Peter | March 2, 2010

Saying Goodbye

I live on a street where I can hear the stillness.
I cherish the birds’ song.

I cherish the trees and the snow and the ice and the sun.

I cherish the fact that I live on a street in a place where I can hear and see all these things.

I am taking photographs of all of these things so that I don’t forget them.

I am trying to capture the moment before it slips away.

In 4 months, we will be in a place without snow, without quiet. It will be a different place.

One of my greatest pleasures of living in the Twin Cities–so much better than NYC–is the ability to wake to the sound of birds chirping.

Will there be birds in Taichung?

Leave a Reply

Categories

